Consultant Psychiatrist (NHS Lothian)

Substance Misuse Service & Chronic Pain Service


Chair Addictions Faculty RCPsych in Scotland from 2020

Doctor Advisor for Psychiatrists’ Support Service

Committee Member (Treasurer) Doctors Support Network

University degrees:

MBChB (Edin) 1988

MPhil Psychiatry (Edin) 2000

MSc (Distinction) Clinical Management of Pain (Edin) 2016

Professional qualifications:

FRCPsych 2019

MRCPsych 2000

MRCGP 1996


Morris Markowe Public Education Prize 2015 (RCPsych)

Prize for top graduating student in MSc Pain 2016 (University of Edin)